Zurück zu Willert.de

Rhapsody 9.0.1 Cannot add to model

If your question doesn't fit in any other category below ask in here.

Rhapsody 9.0.1 Cannot add to model

Beitragvon shanz » September 25th, 2020, 8:24 pm

I am seeing an error message dialog pop up when saving a project whilst other projects are also loaded (Rhapsody Project List).
Has anyone else experienced this recently?

"The unit XYZPkg was not added because it is already in the model and is owned by a reference unit ABCPkg".

Not sure why is talking about "add to model".

Is it a new bug?
shanz
 
Beiträge: 184
Registriert: Mai 7th, 2008, 5:50 pm
Wohnort: Horsham, W Sussex, England

Re: Rhapsody 9.0.1 Cannot add to model

Beitragvon wvdheiden » September 26th, 2020, 4:15 pm

Hi

So you have a project list with multiple models and when you want to save the "current" project Rhapsody gives that error message?
That is weird. Are the projects related (You use units in other projects from the project list)? Are the projects descendants (have you saved the projects with "Save As" and re-used them)?
This sounds like Rhapsody has a GUID conflict with 2 different named items that are actally the same (identical GUID)

Grtz

Walter
===============================================
Who is General Failure and why is he reading my drive?
Benutzeravatar
wvdheiden
 
Beiträge: 57
Registriert: Oktober 5th, 2007, 10:31 am
Wohnort: Notter, the Netherlands
Firma: Willert Software Tools GmbH
Position: CTO

Re: Rhapsody 9.0.1 Cannot add to model

Beitragvon shanz » September 28th, 2020, 10:28 am

Hi Walter,
I've raised a support request so I'll let you know the result.
shanz
 
Beiträge: 184
Registriert: Mai 7th, 2008, 5:50 pm
Wohnort: Horsham, W Sussex, England

Re: Rhapsody 9.0.1 Cannot add to model

Beitragvon shanz » November 16th, 2020, 10:52 am

IBM Support's latest reply on the bug -
As said before, we do believe this is a defect, and it will be fixed in a future release. I will update you again as soon as I have more information.
shanz
 
Beiträge: 184
Registriert: Mai 7th, 2008, 5:50 pm
Wohnort: Horsham, W Sussex, England

Re: Rhapsody 9.0.1 Cannot add to model

Beitragvon wvdheiden » November 16th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Thanks!

W.

shanz hat geschrieben:IBM Support's latest reply on the bug -
As said before, we do believe this is a defect, and it will be fixed in a future release. I will update you again as soon as I have more information.
===============================================
Who is General Failure and why is he reading my drive?
Benutzeravatar
wvdheiden
 
Beiträge: 57
Registriert: Oktober 5th, 2007, 10:31 am
Wohnort: Notter, the Netherlands
Firma: Willert Software Tools GmbH
Position: CTO


Zurück zu General Question

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 6 Gäste

cron